The Rotary Club of Ashland awards scholarships for 2024

Scholarship honorees pose for a photo. Front row: Aurora Graham, Tara Vivrett, Indira Frieder, Saywon Stella Park and Kaimalia Mielke. Back row: Nicolai Moore, Amelia Mercado, Ananda O'Neill and Alexander Krause. Rotary photo

May 29, 2024


Ashland Rotary Foundation


The Ashland Rotary Foundation serves as the fundraising arm of the Rotary Club of Ashland (RCA). It is a separate 501(c)(3) entity with its own broad of trustees, which allows members and community donors to make tax-deductible contributions to support RCA service projects and scholarships. 

Ongoing community service projects supported by the club are included in the ARF annual budget. 

There are typically funds available for community service projects that are unallocated to any ongoing community service project.  The amount of those funds varies annually depending on the Rotary club’s sergeant-at-arms donations each year.

Thanks to the vision of its founders, today the Ashland Rotary Foundation has a long history of giving.

It’s not hard to believe this tradition will continue and only grow and serve more of the club and community needs.

Board of Directors: Dann Hauser, Lisa M. Dunagan, Neal Governor, Alan Harper (Chair), Susan Hearn, Mark Jaffe, David Kanner, James Kolker, Joan Mary McBee.


The Ashland Rotary Foundation (ARF) is an organization whose members

are also members of the Rotary Club of Ashland.


Ashland Rotary Foundation Scholarship Winners for 2023




The Ashland Rotary Foundation was established in 1971 to provide scholarships for Ashland High School. Scholarships for Southern Oregon University began in 2006. Member donations over 52 years have built the ARF corpus to $1.47 million. This year ARF is awarding $76,000, in 19 scholarships of $4,000 each. There are 5 new AHS students, 7 2nd-year renewals of AHS scholarships, and 5 SOU students and 2 renewals. There were 57 applicants from AHS this year.

AHS students: Catherine Prescott, Julienne Adams, Tara Vivrett, Amelia Mercado, Izzy Golden

Class of 2022 AHS Renewals: Luke Seally, Mirandah Davis-Powell, Grace Yaconelli, Eva Mitchell-Vargas, Mina Schepmann, Patrick Allan Latham, Kaia O'Neill.

 2023 Southern Oregon University Scholarship Recipients: Nikita Bazarsky, Tiana Gilliland, William James, Sebastian Cantero, Jenn Hall.

2023 Southern Oregon University Scholarship Renewals: Chloe Fiveash, Brian Sirdoreas.



Join us in our work:

contributions to ARF from the public are tax deductible,

always welcome and encouraged! 


Contact our club:

Rotary Club of Ashland

P.O. Box 5110

Ashland, OR 97520


Club Secretary:  Pam Norton at 541-708-6280



© All content belongs to the Rotary Club of Ashland unless otherwise specified.
Any and all Rotary marks are the property of Rotary International and their use is permitted by License from Rotary International.
EZ-Website powered by Member Minder Pro © 2003-2024, and its affiliates. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use